The Community Spirit Award was originally created in 2010  by the Queensland Ag Shows Next Generation Committee as part of the annual Rural Ambassador Awards and was taken over in 2013 by the QCAS CEO Mark Bryant and partner Debbie Jewlachow.

This Award recognises a  Rural Ambassador Finalist who goes above and beyond the customary support of their community and displays outstanding fellowship and camaraderie during the Rural Ambassador finals.

The selection of the recipient is at the discretion of the Rural Ambassador Co-ordinators in consultation with the Rural Ambassador Judges.

Visit the Rural Ambassador page for more information on how to become a part of this great competition and amazing awards.

Community Spirit Recipients 

Year Rural Ambassador Representing
2010 Leah Dorahy Burnett 
2011 Lindsay Bligh Burnett 
2012 Sophie Croucher West Moreton & Bris Valley 
2013 Lauren Trenkler South East Queensland
2014 Kate McDonald  Central North West 
2015 Gerald Youles Near North Coast